Portugal has 12 nominations for the 20th annual World Travel Awards

Portugal has been nominated once again for world travel awards 2013, this time in twelve categories. The WTA are considered the "Oscars" from the tourism industry.

The portuguese nominees are:

World'sLeading Beach Destination 2013: The Algarve 
More info about the Algarve at 

World'sLeading Island Destination 2013: Madeira Islands
More info about Madeira Islands at

World'sLeading Design Hotel 2013: The Vine Hotel
More info about the Vine Hotel at

 World'sLeading Golf Resort 2013: Hotel Quinta do Lago
More info about the Hotel Quinta do Lago at 

World'sLeading Luxury Resort 2013: Conrad Algarve
More info about the Hotel Conrad Algarve at 

World'sLeading Resort 2013: Conrad Algarve
More info about the Hotel Conrad Algarve at 

World'sLeading Villa Resort 2013: Martinhal Beach Resort & Hotel
More info about the Martinhal Beach Resort & Hotel at

World'sLeading Conservation Company 2013: Parques de Sintra - Monte da Lua
More info about the Parques de Sintra at  

World'sLeading Air Travel Service Provider 2013: Groundforce
More info about Groundforce at

And the portuguese 
Travel Technology nominees 2013 are:

World'sLeading Airline Website 2013 - TAP Portugal
More info about Tap Portugal at 

World'sLeading Tourism Authority Website 
More info about
 Visitportugal website at

About WTA:
World Travel Awards was established in 1993 to acknowledge, reward and celebrate excellence across all sectors of the tourism industry. Today, the WTA brand is recognised globally as the ultimate hallmark of quality, with winners setting the benchmark to which all others aspire.

The annual programme is renowned as the most prestigious and comprehensive in the travel and tourism industry. Each year WTA covers the globe with a series of regional gala ceremonies staged to recognise and celebrate individual and collective successes within each key geographical region.

All regional winners then compete head to head in a final round of voting to decide who will triumph in WTA’s world awards – the ultimate accolade in the travel and tourism industry. The winners are announced on the night of the WTA Grand Final Gala Ceremony, this year on the 30th November 2013 in Doha, Qatar.
This year, 2013, WTA celebrates its historic 20th anniversary year.

Source: WTA

No comments:

Post a Comment